North East & Central Surrey Colts Cricket League., site logo.

Latest News


(February 01, 2013)
  • AGM:

The 20th Annual General Meeting of the League took place at Wimbledon CC on Friday 30th November 2012, with the following main outcomes:

1.  The 2012 members of the Committee offered themselves for re-election, and all were elected unopposed en-bloc for 2013, as follows:-

Lance O’Neill                     
Mike Woods                      Hon Secretary;
James Gibson                    Hon Treasurer;
Graham Mills       
Committee Member; 
Roger Hurrion                Committee Member.

2.  NEC Sponsorship of the Surrey Cricket Board’s U12 and U14* Champions Trophies; and of the U17**Dennis Jacobs Cup.  Decision about 2013 sponsorship deferred until SCB review overall funding issue later this year.

3.  Finals Day.  Sunday September 1st 2013 at a venue to be advised.

4.  An Under 9 'softball' competition will be offered for season 2013; playing rules same as current Under 8 competition.

5. A review of the League’s competition structure & colts cricket in general. Club forum to be arranged for Feb/March 2013. 

Michael J Woods, Secretary, NEC Colts League, 3rd December 2012.

Click here to return to the League News page

Surrey Cricket

Surrey Cricket Foundation

Child Welfare Info.

Safe Hands 

Current or New Welfare Officer? See details of the Surrey Cricket Foundation's welfare training courses. 

Other useful links:

Safe Hands

Roles requiring vetting check

ECB Directives

The Game's Laws


MCC Laws of Cricket

Animated Version: In June 2014 the MCC launched a new set of animations to help young players, novices & casual fans develop a greater understanding of the Laws of Cricket.  Click here to view.